clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Falcons @ Giants in Week 3

A battle of two 0-2 teams who would really not like to be in an 0-3 hole by Sunday evening.

NFL: OCT 22 Giants at Falcons Photo by Ric Tapia/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Here we go. In a couple of days, the Falcons will get their next chance to put a win on the board and convince us weeks of fretting can give way to something resembling optimism. If they lose to a solid but unspectacular Giants team, it won’t be shocking, but it will put them in an 0-3 hole and basically ensure we spend the rest of the season grumpy and talking far too much about the upcoming offseason.

To win, they’ll have to play much better football for four quarters on the road, and they’ll need to do so in every single phase of the game. Slightly better special teams performance, an improved defensive showing against a quarterback who can make things happen with his legs and arm after the Falcons were awful against Jalen Hurts, and a top-to-bottom improvement on offense. If all of those things happen, we’re all going to have a great Sunday, and we’re due for one.

As always, go Falcons! Here are the details you’ll need to watch Sunday.

Atlanta Falcons @ New York Giants, Week 3

When: Sunday, September 26 at 1 p.m. EST

Where: MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey

Channel: FOX

Announcers: Kenny Albert, Jonathan Vilma, Lindsay Czarniak

Streaming: NFL Sunday Ticket via DirectTV, FOXSports app on mobile devices

Radio: 92.9 The Game

Key Questions: Will the Falcons finally realize a full game of success on offense, particularly through the air? Can a defense that let Jalen Hurts do whatever he wanted put the clamps on Daniel Jones? Will we see A.J. Terrell and/or Russell Gage this week?

2021 Falcons regular season schedule (0-2)

Week 1, Loss: vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Week 2: Loss @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 3: @ New York Giants, 1 p.m., Sunday, September 26

Week 4: vs. Washington Football Team, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 3

Week 5: vs. New York Jets, 9:30 a.m. in London on Sunday, October 10

Week 6: BYE WEEK

Week 7: @ Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 24

Week 8: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 31

Week 9: @ New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 7

Week 10: @ Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 14

Week 11: vs. New England Patriots, 8:20 p.m., Thursday, November 18

Week 12: @ Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 28

Week 13: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 5

Week 14: @ Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 12

Week 15: @ San Francisco 49ers, 4:05 p.m., Sunday, December 19

Week 16: vs. Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 26

Week 17: @ Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 3

Week 18: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 9