clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Falcons - Buccaneers in Week 2

Gear up to watch the Falcons (0-1) face the rival Buccaneers (1-0) in what we certainly hope is not a bloodbath.

NFL: JAN 03 Falcons at Buccaneers Photo by Cliff Welch/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Your immediate response to the title of this article might be “by not watching them at all,” and if so, I get it. The Falcons are heading into a road matchup with the Buccaneers as heavy underdogs, and everyone from national pundits to many Falcons fans are expecting them to get run over after their meek Week 1 performance against the Eagles.

If you’re not actively protecting your mental health from the Falcons or you believe they’re going to bounce back in a major way, here’s how you’ll be able to watch on Sunday afternoon. It’s a late game, so you’ll be able to watch the early slate first to settle your nerves or, like me, take care of some overdue house projects.

As always, go Falcons!

Atlanta Falcons @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Week 2

When: Sunday, September 19 at 4:05 p.m. EST

Where: Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Florida

Channel: FOX

Announcers: Kevin Burkhardt, Greg Olsen, Pam Oliver

Streaming: NFL Sunday Ticket via DirectTV, FOXSports app on mobile devices

Radio: 92.9 The Game

Key Questions: Will the offensive line be able to block well enough against an intimidating Buccaneers front to allow this offense to do anything? Will we see rookie Kyle Pitts enjoy his first breakout effort? Can the Falcons pass rush get home against an ancient but still spry Tom Brady? Will we, win or lose, be able to enjoy this game for at least part of the afternoon.

2021 Falcons regular season schedule

Week 1, Loss: vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1 p.m. Sunday, September 12

Week 2: @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 4:05 p.m., Sunday, September 19

Week 3: @ New York Giants, 1 p.m., Sunday, September 26

Week 4: vs. Washington Football Team, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 3

Week 5: vs. New York Jets, 9:30 a.m. in London on Sunday, October 10

Week 6: BYE WEEK

Week 7: @ Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 24

Week 8: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 31

Week 9: @ New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 7

Week 10: @ Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 14

Week 11: vs. New England Patriots, 8:20 p.m., Thursday, November 18

Week 12: @ Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 28

Week 13: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 5

Week 14: @ Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 12

Week 15: @ San Francisco 49ers, 4:05 p.m., Sunday, December 19

Week 16: vs. Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 26

Week 17: @ Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 3

Week 18: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 9