clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Falcons vs. Jets in London

It’s an early game for those of us in the states.

New York Jets v Atlanta Falcons Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

The proposition of waking up in the morning to watch the Falcons play has grown less and less enticing as the week has gone on, thanks to an increasing number of injuries and the absence of Calvin Ridley this coming Sunday. We’ll still watch, though, because this is our team and they still at least have a shot of beating the Jets with all that attrition.

Here’s how you can watch, should you elect not to use church or work or a well-deserved day of sleeping in as an excuse. Go Falcons, in spite of everything!

Atlanta Falcons vs. New York Jets, Week 5

When: Sunday, October 10 at 9:30 a.m. EST

Where: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, United Kingdom

Channel: NFL Network

Announcers: Greg Gumbel, Adam Archuleta, AJ Ross and Melissa Stark

Streaming: Falcons app for local audiences

Radio: 92.9 The Game

Key Questions: Gosh, where to start. Can the Falcons generate an effective passing offense without Calvin Ridley and Kyle Pitts? Will they slow down the Jets defense without Isaiah Oliver and potentially Erik Harris on the field? Who fills the roles vacated by injury and absence this week, and will it be enough?

2021 Falcons regular season schedule (1-3)

Week 1, Loss: vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Week 2: Loss @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 3: Win @ New York Giants

Week 4: Loss vs. Washington Football Team

Week 5: vs. New York Jets, 9:30 a.m. in London on Sunday, October 10

Week 6: BYE WEEK

Week 7: @ Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 24

Week 8: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, October 31

Week 9: @ New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 7

Week 10: @ Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 14

Week 11: vs. New England Patriots, 8:20 p.m., Thursday, November 18

Week 12: @ Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., Sunday, November 28

Week 13: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 5

Week 14: @ Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 12

Week 15: @ San Francisco 49ers, 4:05 p.m., Sunday, December 19

Week 16: vs. Detroit Lions, 1 p.m., Sunday, December 26

Week 17: @ Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 3

Week 18: vs. New Orleans Saints, 1 p.m., Sunday, January 9