clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Falcons - Seahawks in Week 1

Atlanta’s looking for a big win to start the season against a fellow NFC contender.

NFL: OCT 27 Seahawks at Falcons

Two days from now, we’ll be watching Falcons football. That’s good stuff.

The first matchup of the year pits a quality Seattle Seahawks team, one that might compete for the NFC West crown, against Atlanta in Mercedes-Benz Stadium. There are some worrying names on the injury report, but the Falcons have to be able to show they can slow a quality offense and take advantage of a less-than-stellar defense, or this is likely to be a long season.

Here’s how you can keep up with Sunday’s game.

Atlanta Falcons vs. Seattle Seahawks, Week 1

When: Sunday, September 13, 1:00 p.m. EST

Where: Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia

Channel: FOX

Announcers: Adam Amin, Mark Schlereth, Lindsay Czarniak

Streaming: FOXSportsGo

Radio: 92.9 The Game

Key Questions: Is this new-look Falcons defense good enough to put the brakes on one of the league’s better offenses? Will Dirk Koetter and company be able to put together a balanced, effective offense for 2020, beginning with this game? Can Matt Ryan out-pass Matt Schaub?

Prediction: Falcons win, 28-24

SB Nation Opposition Site: Field Gulls

Twitter: @TheFalcoholic

Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheFalcoholic

2019 Falcons Schedule (0-0)

Week 1: vs. Seattle Seahawks — Sunday, September 13, 1:00 p.m.

Week 2: at Dallas Cowboys — Sunday, September 20, 1:00 p.m.

Week 3: vs. Chicago Bears — Sunday, September 27, 1:00 p.m.

Week 4: at Green Bay PackersMonday Night Football, October 5, 8:15 p.m.

Week 5: vs. Carolina Panthers — Sunday, October 11, 1:00 p.m.

Week 6: at Minnesota Vikings — Sunday, October 18, 1:00 p.m.

Week 7: vs. Detroit Lions — Sunday, October 25, 1:00 p.m.

Week 8: at Carolina Panthers — Thursday Night Football, October 29, 8:25 p.m.

Week 9: vs. Denver Broncos — Sunday, November 8, 1:00 p.m.

Week 10: BYE

Week 11: vs. New Orleans Saints — Sunday, November 22, 1:00 p.m.

Week 12: vs. Las Vegas Raiders — Sunday, November 29, 1:00 p.m.

Week 13: at New Orleans Saints — Sunday, December 6, 1:00 p.m.

Week 14: at Los Angeles Chargers — Sunday, December 13, 4:25 p.m.

Week 15: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, December 20, 1:00 p.m.

Week 16: at Kansas City Chiefs — Sunday, December 27, 1:00 p.m.

Week 17: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, January 3, 1:00 p.m.