clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Falcons 2017 training camp schedule unveiled

New, comments

We finally know when training camp will be. Get your schedule here!

NFL: Atlanta Falcons-Training Camp Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

We’re all eagerly awaiting the 2017 Atlanta Falcons training camp, and we finally know when it will be. The team unveiled the schedule and other key information a little earlier today, and we’re here to break it down and let you know when you’ll be able to attend.

If you’re wondering whether to head to training camp for the first time this year, I can assure you it’s worth your time to go. You’ll get to see some of your favorite players in action, potentially get an autograph, and link up with other Falcons fans at Flowery Branch, which is a genuinely cool facility. If you’re a veteran, I don’t need to tell you any of this, but I hope you’ll get to go.

Let’s get right into it so you can start planning.

Training camp schedule

Wednesday, July 26: Team Reports

Thursday, July 27 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30 a.m., practice starts at 9:30 a.m.

Friday, July 28 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Saturday, July 29 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Sunday, July 30 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Monday, July 31: Players off

Tuesday, August 1 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Wednesday, August 2 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Thursday, August 3 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 8:30, practice starts at 9:30

Friday, August 4 (PUBLIC): Gates open at 4:05 p.m., practice starts at 5:05 p.m.

Saturday, August 5: Players off

Sunday, August 6 (LAST PUBLIC DAY): Military Appreciation Day; Gates open at 8:15 a.m., practice starts at 9:45 a.m.

Monday, August 7 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC): 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, August 8 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC): 9:30 a.m.

Wednesday, August 9: Team Walkthrough

Thursday, August 10: Falcons @ Dolphins, preseason Week 1

Friday, August 11: Team Walkthrough

Saturday, August 12: Players Off

Sunday, August 13 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC): 9:30 a.m.

Monday, August 14 (CLOSED TO PUBLIC): 9:30 a.m.

Will you attend?