clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Falcons training camp is less than two weeks away

New, comments

The Atlanta Falcons start Xfinity training camp in just under two weeks. Yessss.

NFL: Atlanta Falcons-Training Camp Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

Are we ready for Falcons training camp? Blissfully, it will be here before you know it.

We’ve labored a long time now without any semblance of football, so the return of practices and position battles and preseason preparations is extremely welcome. In the next two weeks, we’ll return to examining position battles and other key story lines we expect from training camp. Frankly, I’m excited to write about something that isn’t Falcons history, as much as I love delving into the team’s past.

Hat tip to the mothership for the full schedule, which we’re sharing again for those of you close enough to go. When are you heading to training camp?

July

Wednesday, July 27 – Team Reports for Camp

Thursday, July 28 - Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Friday, July 29 - Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Saturday, July 30- Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Gates open at 8:30 a.m.*Freddie the Falcon’s Summer Bash*

Sunday, July 31- Practice 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Gates open at 8:30 a.m. *Play Football Month Photo Day*

August

Monday, August 1- Players Off

Tuesday, August 2 - Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Wednesday, August 3 - Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Thursday, August 4 - Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Friday, August 5 – 7:00 p.m.-- 9:00 p.m. KIA Motors “Friday Night Lights", Grayson High School—Loganville, GA (open to the public)

Saturday, August 6—Players Off

Sunday, August 7-- Practice 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, August 8-- Practice 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Tuesday, August 9—Practice 10:30 a.m.—12:30 p.m. (open to the public)

Wednesday, August 10—Practice 11:30 a.m.—1:15 p.m. (open to the public)

Thursday, August 11—Preseason, Falcons vs. Redskins, Georgia Dome, 7:00 p.m. ET, CW69

Friday, August 12—Closed

Saturday, August 13—Players off

Sunday, August 14-- Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Military Appreciation Day*

Monday, August 15-- Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Tuesday, August 16-- Practice 10:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. (open to the public) Camp Breaks