clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Falcons nominated for a couple of major awards, winners will be announced tomorrow night

Major awards!

Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL will announce their slate of annual awards tomorrow night, from Player of the Year to Walter Payton Man of the Year, and Falcons are actually eligible for those awards. Ahem...

Here's the two we know Falcons are eligible for, but you shouldn't be surprised if Devonta Freeman or Julio Jones draw some love for offensive player of the year. You just shouldn't expect them to win, because this is the year of Cam Newton.

The awards will be announced tomorrow night at 9 p.m. on CBS, if you're interested in checking that out.

Fantasy Player of the Year

Devonta Freeman

Walter Payton Man of the Year

Patrick DiMarco