clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015 Falcons training camp begins now. Here's everything you need to know

New, comments

The Atlanta Falcons kick off their training camp today. Get excited!

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

The winter was long and cold, my friends, but football returns today with the start of Atlanta Falcons training camp. It's time to embrace drills, Dan Quinn's playlists and obsessing over every highlight grab at Flowery Branch from here until the end of August.

Below, you can find our training camp coverage (bookmark that at least three times, please), the complete training camp schedule and a guide to enjoying what lies ahead for the Falcons, plus a live Twitter feed with updates. With a little luck, we'll enjoy a great, injury-free camp that translates into a stellar season.

Use this as your open thread for training camp, and look for reports from Jeanna Thomas and others in the hours ahead.

Falcons 2015 training camp schedule

Friday, July 31 - Practice 10 a.m.-noon (open to the public)
Saturday, August 1 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 2 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 3 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 4 - Players' Day Off
Wednesday, August 5 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 6 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 7 - KIA Motors "Friday Night Lights", Buford High School (open to the public)
Saturday, August 8 - Players' Day Off
Sunday, August 9 - Practice 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 10 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 11 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 12 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 13 - Practice 11:30 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 14 - Preseason, Falcons vs. Tennessee Titans, Georgia Dome, 7:00 p.m. ET, CW69
Saturday, August 15 - Players' Day Off
Monday, August 17 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 18 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 19 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)

Hope this was informative for you. Let us know if you have further questions about training camp.

A guide to Falcons training camp

Our coverage of Falcons training camp