clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Falcons 2015 training camp schedule: Camp begins on July 31

New, comments

Training camp kicks off on Friday, July 31st this year.

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports
The Atlanta Falcons have released their 2015 training camp schedule, giving us a concrete date for the triumphant return of something closely resembling football.

As always, training camp is the ideal place for fans to see the team practicing and rounding into shape, especially because most of the sessions are open to the public this year. For more information and contact information for your biggest questions, be sure to read the mothership's story on the schedule release.

We won't have the Hard Knocks cameras following the Falcons around this training camp, but we'll hopefully have a better football team to monitor. As always, Jeanna Thomas and other Falcoholic writers will be there to give you updates, news roundups and observations aplenty, so you'll want to keep your Internet dial locked on this site. We'll also keep you updated with our projections for the depth chart, bubble players and roster cuts. If you have an Internet dial, I mean.

The full schedule is below, courtesy of our good friends at the Atlanta Falcons. Discuss and start looking ahead!

2015 Falcons training camp schedule

Friday, July 31 - Practice 10 a.m.-noon (open to the public)
Saturday, August 1 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 2 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 3 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 4 - Players' Day Off
Wednesday, August 5 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 6 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 7 - KIA Motors "Friday Night Lights", Buford High School (open to the public)
Saturday, August 8 - Players' Day Off
Sunday, August 9 - Practice 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 10 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 11 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 12 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 13 - Practice 11:30 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 14 - Preseason, Falcons vs. Tennessee Titans, Georgia Dome, 7:00 p.m. ET, CW69
Saturday, August 15 - Players' Day Off
Monday, August 17 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 18 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, August 19 - Practice 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (open to the public)