clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Atlanta Falcons 75 Player Depth Chart

The Falcons have cut to 75 players. Here's the official depth chart for who is left.

Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

The Falcons cut down to 75 players on Sunday, and nothing particularly surprising happened. Even so, the depth chart was impacted by these moves, and I'm here to deliver

As you know by now, this depth chart is not a particularly useful measuring stick for the final roster. Devonta Freeman probably will not be a fourth-string running back, for example, and there's little question that Prince Shembo is moving past Joplo Bartu with every solid preseason performance. Yet it's still good to take a long look at how the team is organizing their remaining players.

Here's the current depth chart, based on the official site's depth chart, which has not yet been updated.

QB Matt Ryan     T.J. Yates   Sean Renfree
RB Steven Jackson Jacquizz Rodgers   Antone Smith   Devonta Freeman   Josh Vaughan
FB Patrick DiMarco Maurice Hagens
WR1 Julio Jones   Devin Hester Courtney Roby   Geraldo Boldewijn Freddie Martino   Jeremy Ebert
WR 2 Roddy White   Harry Douglas Bernard Reedy   Eric Weems
TE Levine Toilolo   Bear Pascoe   Mickey Shuler   Jacob Pedersen
LT Jake Matthews   Terren Jones   Pat McQuistan
LG Justin Blalock Adam Replogle
C Joe Hawley Peter Konz   James Stone
RG Jon Asamoah Harland Gunn Gabe Carimi
RT Lamar Holmes Gabe Carimi   Ryan Schraeder

DE Kroy Biermann Osi Umenyiora   Stansly Maponga   Jacques Smith
DT Tyson Jackson Ra'Shede Hageman   Cliff Matthews   Donte Rumph
DT Paul Soliai   Corey Peters   Travian Robertson   Nosa Eguae
DE Jonathan Babineaux Jonathan Massaquoi   Malliciah Goodman Tyler Starr
LB Paul Worrilow   Tim Dobbins Pat Angerer Yawin Smallwood
LB Joplo Bartu   Prince Shembo
Desmond Trufant   Ricardo Allen
CB Robert Alford Javier Arenas Jordan Mabin
CB (Nickel) Josh Wilson   Robert McClain   Javier Arenas   Ricardo Allen
FS Dwight Lowery   Dezmen Southward   Sean Baker
SS William Moore   Kemal Ishmael Kimario McFadden

K Matt Bryant
P Matt Bosher
LS Josh Harris