clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 Atlanta Falcons Training Camp Schedule

New, comments

The training camp schedule, featuring open dates for the public,

Kevin C. Cox

The offseason is one long, arduous slog. By the time we hit July every year, I'm reminded that the bulk of the year from February through mid-July is just endless speculation, rumor-mongering and lengthy debates that no one can possibly disprove because they feature arguments about a season that hasn't happened yet.

Because I know many of you are facing the same fatigue, I thought I'd share the 2014 Atlanta Falcons training camp schedule again, so you can plan your excursions to Flowery Branch, think about the camp battles you'll care about once more and dimly imagine those days when we'll have something concrete to talk about once more. We're all eager for it.

2014 Atlanta Falcons Training Camp Schedule

Friday, July 25: 3:30-5:50 p.m. (open to the public)
Saturday, July 26: 3:30-5:50 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, July 27: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, July 28: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, July 29: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Wednesday, July 30: Players' day off, no practice
Thursday, July 31: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Friday, August 1: KIA Motors "Friday Night Lights" at Archer High School in Lawrenceville, GA, 6:45-9:10 p.m.
Saturday, August 2: 3:30-5:30 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 3: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Monday, August 4: 3-5:30 p.m. (Combined practice with Tennessee Titans, open to the public)
Tuesday, August 5: Players' day off, no practice
Wednesday, August 6: 3:30-6:05 p.m. (open to the public)
Thursday, August 7: Practice closed to the public
Friday, August 8: Falcons vs. Dolphins, 7 p.m., Georgia Dome
Saturday, August 9: 4:30-5:45 p.m. (open to the public)
Sunday, August 10: Players' day off, no practice
Monday, August 11: 3:30-5:50 p.m. (open to the public)
Tuesday, August 12: 10 a.m.-12:35 p.m. (open to the public)

When are you going, if at all?